Skip to content

October Book

October 4, 2009

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games takes place in an unidentified future time period after the destruction of North America, in a nation known as Panem. Panem consists of a rich Capitol and twelve surrounding, poorer districts. As punishment for a previous rebellion against the Capitol, every year one boy and one girl from each district are forced to participate in “The Hunger Games”, a televised event whereby the participants, or “tributes”, must fight to the death in an outdoor arena until only one remains. The story follows 16-year-old Katniss Everdeen, a girl from District 12 who volunteers for the Games in place of her younger sister, Primrose. Also participating from District 12 is Peeta Mellark, a boy whom Katniss knows from school and who once gave Katniss bread when her family was starving.


Getting Started!!

September 30, 2009

Books that Bite is up and running!!

Be sure to check it out and sign up if you’re interested 🙂


September 28, 2009

We’re just getting started and trying to figure this all out. Please let us know if you have any suggestions 🙂